Flood Protection Zone Advisory Committees

The flood protection zones were established by Sonoma Water under the Flood Control District Act. Advisory committees were established in three flood protection zones for the purpose of providing citizen representatives within the zone area to advise on flood protection matters. Flood Protection Zone Advisory Committee members meet to discuss stormwater management and flood protection issues and provide recommendations on annual budgets involving expenditures related to flood protection, stream maintenance and stormwater management. 

Zone 1A - Laguna de Santa Rosa - Mark West Creek

View Zone 1A Advisory Committee Members


Zone 2A - Petaluma River

View Zone 2A Advisory Committee Members


Zone 3A - Sonoma Creek

View Zone 3A Advisory Committee Members


If you have questions or comments regarding the flood protection zone advisory committees please contact Chase Takajo, Sonoma Water Engineer, at Chase.Takajo@scwa.ca.gov